Anime

Angel Beats (Anime Review)

3

Name of Anime: Angel Beats

No. of episodes: 12

Genre: Action, Comedy, Supernatural

Review: This anime…. I dunno how… but it has made it to my top 30, but I would have to tell u that the theme of this anime was a classic. If only, the anime had started off a little faster… it would have gotten more feedback. So, this anime is about a guy, Otonashi, who has somehow entered into a world which a girl, Yuripie, says is the afterlife. On further investigation, he found that she was the head of a group and was on her way to defy god, by killing angel, known as Kanade. Otonashi quickly befriends most of the members and slowly learns about the regret which they carried through their afterlife. As I said, the theme is really unique… but if u r not determined to watch it, then u won’t be able to finish it.

Weakness: These anime’s weaknesses are pretty much major:
1) Very slow story plot… I mean really really slow… It doesn’t starts off well before episode 7.. And after that.. zooom…. It becomes too fast
2) Its main character fails to make any impact… honestly, I liked Hinata more than him.
3) The ending was pretty rushed and mysterious but still… due to the last few seconds.. it managed to be on my list..

Best scene: For me the best scene was the last 10 seconds of the anime… where someone like Otonashi tries to stop a girl who looks to be like Kanade… well it seems like they managed to get together…

Rating: Now for the judgement part, I rate this anime 6 out of 10. As I said, if only the plot was faster, it could have fair well. Still, there is something special about it due to which I would reccommend this anime to you.

Leave a Reply

