Anime, Drama, Ecchi, Review, Romance

Kuzu no Honkai (Episode 4 Review)

Before I say anything about this, let me tell you guys one thing…… MIXED EMOTIONS!!!! Did you get what I mean? Of course you didn’t, let me explain. If the first half of the story made me go, “Wow!” then the second half made me go, “Wow, what the f***??”.

STORY OF EPISODE 4:

 

The true face of Akane is revealed, and as usual, I didn’t see that coming (God, I hate it when I can’t expect what’s gonna happen). We’re given a detailed description of her real self throughout the first half, starting with the first encounter in her student days, where she knew how she actually is. Akane is actually a big narcissist and that side of her is accompanied by sadistic thoughts, giving rise to a person who uses men’s feelings and bodies to her will only to please herself. I’m sure I wasn’t able to define her to you guys that well, let me try again. Akane would honey trap almost every guy out and do it with even the one who she has no feelings for (She actually has no feelings for anyone), only to see the devastated expression of the girl who has feelings for the guy he used and threw away.

The guy she was seen with at the restaurant was just one of those many men and yes, Kanai is no exception. Akane actually realised that Hanabi loves Kanai and that’s the reason she acted as if she has feelings for Kanai. Now cut to present, Kanai asked Akane out for a coffee because he wanted to talk to her about something (He’s gonna confess, come on dude, that’s obvious), Akane was able to see through him and she decided to listen to what he has to say (Which she already knows) in the music room. When Hanabi came there afterwards, she says she would talk more about it in the music room (Do you get where this is going? She called Hanabi there ONLY so that she could see his love confessing to Akane). That’s sadistic af! Before we see her plan bearing fruits, a small description of how Kanai fell for Akane is given, but to be honest that’s just to buy some time. The main event was the success of Akane’s plan as she got to see Hanabi’s face when Kanai confessed to Akane.

In the second half, we see dejected and gloomy Hanabi. She wanted to tell Mugi about it but she thought that it will be like using him for her own comfort (That’s exactly what you guys are doing for so long!!). She meets Ecchan on the way. Hanabi was feeling guilty for ignoring her and her friendship, she asked for forgiveness as she can’t bear to lose her best friend. Ecchan in reply said that she can never get mad at her and then, out of nowhere, she kissed her (I wrote she kissed him at first lol). Well, I actually thought that she would just stop at romantic words and kisses but no, the creator doesn’t wants anything normal. Any ideas what might have happened? No? Let me tell you. Hanabi had sex with Ecchan (I don’t know how) because she was feeling sad and guilty (WTF???????????????????). After that, we see Hanabi going back home while it was raining heavily. She visualises her younger self, who clearly states the fact that Hanabi is actually a scum who used Ecchan. Guess what Hanabi said on hearing that? “I know that I can’t beat her as she is now….. But I will change myself” (Wait, are you trying to say that you will start doing what Akane has been doing for so long?? WHY??). Cut to the next day, we see Akane and Hanabi in the music room. Akane clearly states that she knows her feelings towards Kanai and that’s exactly why she made him fall for her. Hanabi counters that how does playing with someone’s feeling feel good. Akane replies, “The feeling of being wanted by a man is the best feeling in the whole world”.

MY THOUGHTS:

I hope you guys now know what I meant by the word ‘Mixed emotions’. I loved how Akane’s character turned out to be a total sadistic freak and how twisted her personality really is, under that fake mask. I would have actually said pretty good things if they didn’t do anything else with the story for this episode.

However, the creator is messed up; WHY THE F**K DID HANABI DO IT WITH ECCHAN?? She has Mugi, she has other guys, but no; she has to do it with Ecchan. Well great, I have nothing to say about that, it’s just gonna make me rage anyway.

I wonder what she meant by the line, “To beat her, I will have to change”. Oh God please, I hope things don’t get all adult and only sex thing from now on. I don’t want this story to get any worse.

PS: For all the Yuri lover… Feast your eyes on this non required yuri scenes..

Leave a Reply

