Anime

A New Year… A New Award!

First of all, I would like to thank Rocco B for nominating me for this award. He’s a really cool guy and his blogs are cooler, please go and check out his awesome blogs! 🙂

re

The rules:

  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers
  • Select at most 15 other blogs you want to give the award to!

HOW IT ALL STARTED:

I’m that kind of guy who would not get serious in many issues but may get serious about some pretty normal  things. My story of starting this blog isn’t that flawless and out of the world, it’s just a normal story of how I got serious about a petty thing and luck favoured my seriousness. Not so long ago, I was the admin of this group in Facebook called ‘The Descendants of Anime’, since I was joking around with the group, it didn’t gained any popularity. One day, I decided to post a review of an anime I recently watched, I don’t know if it was destiny or not, but it gained much support from my friends there. I became regular in writing those reviews but, my group didn’t get that height and unfortunately, due to some events, my account was blocked permanently and I lost all my reviews. Now, some of my good friends advised me to keep on doing those reviews and sent me link to WordPress, and that’s how I finally started the blog “Ryuji’s anime review”

ADVICE:

Love those followers:

I’m still a novice when it comes to blogging but so far I have understood one thing, that is, you won’t last many days here if you neglect those who are following you. For bloggers, the one who should get the most importance are the followers, because if they were not here for you, then you wouldn’t have got all those views and likes which you are enjoying right now. Go check out their blogs, reward their efforts by liking and commenting, cause you should know more than anyone else that the most happy moment for us is when we get appreciated for our hard work. So, yeah, show those followers some love!

2

Stay optimistic:

What I’m going to talk about now is something that most of us have gone through during the start of their blogging days; the phase when we do not get enough views and likes. Now this is the hardest phase of blogging as you don’t have that popularity and often your post goes up with one or two likes. My sole advice to those who are going through this phase is that YOU SHOULD NOT THINK ABOUT QUITTING . Even if it seems like your hard work will go unrewarded, don’t get discouraged and keep on doing your job. Trust me, there will come a day when your popularity will boom up, and when that day comes, you will be rewarded by a scale which you might have never imagined. Just hang in there buddy!

NOW FOR THE NOMINATION:

It’s almost time for me to pass this award to the others. The Blogger Recognition award goes to:

So that sums this post making the Blogger Recognition Award, an official one. Thanks for nominating me In The Cubbyhole and thanks to all of you guys for supporting me!

2

11 thoughts on “A New Year… A New Award!”

Leave a Reply

