Anime

Thank You, 2017! Welcome 2018!

Heyya minna, It’s Ryuuji Tatsuya!
It’s kinda amazing, just a few days ago I remember laughing and commenting “RELATEEEEEEE!!!” to a post that said, “Raise your hand if you successfully wasted 2 months of 2017”, and now BOOM! It’s already the end of the year. This year, like all the others so far, was good as well as bad for me. But I guess, bad experiences just makes us strong so let’s be positive, shall we!

mmmmmmm
It’s almost time

Now, thanks a lot 2017, for making my love for blogging even stronger. Yeah, I know I was inactive for most parts from July to September, but still I like writing a lot more than I did when I joined the blogging circle (And now that I’m getting some appreciations too, it feels good). Who knows, I might just get much more regular than I am now, in the coming year.

(To be honest, that’s gonna be hard AF since I have my higher secondary exams)

God, I’m monologuing way too much nowadays, should I give him a name? O.O

(Yeah you should, I’m getting tired of saying ‘I’ for ‘You’)

……….. Dang! Sorry for that bro. I’ll think of a new name for you when I feel like it

(You really are way too lazy).

MOVING ON!
What do I have in store for today’s post? Well, since it is New Year’s Eve, let’s just do something that this day is famous for: A Look Back! The last time I did that, it focused on anime series that I watched, and whether I liked that or not. But today, I will be talking about some of my posts that I really enjoyed writing, for you guys to check out if you somehow missed it (Also so that I could get more views, HAH!); I’m hating my monologue already. Along with that, I will also be mentioning some of the few bloggers who helped me make my blogging habit this year fun (Psst, it’s just to cover up the idea that he wants the views and likes actually).

STOP SAYING THOSE THINGS……… even if they’re true XD

My Favourite Posts:

  • Some Anime Cliches (Sports Genre)The day I finished Haikyuu, I got a bit into the energetic aura of the sports genre and started the 3rd season of KnB. While watching it, I realized that, sports anime often have some events that gets repeated in almost all the series. Little did I know that, that small thought of mine will be the start of one of my most viewed sports thread!

 

  • Some Unsuccessful ShipsSo, at that time I was gearing up to write my Valentine’s Day special post by searching for all the data required for it. During that, I found that most of my favorite series didn’t followed the ship that I was hoping for which made me a little upset, and also motivated me to write this post. Turns out, I wasn’t the only one shipping the main character with the second male/female lead.

 

  • My Top 10 Anime Couples (Valentine’s Day Special)Ah! Valentine’s Day, a day known for spreading love and happiness! What better way could there be to celebrate this enchanting day where couples moan at night with pleasure and single peoples exercise with their right hand, than by posting a list of my favorite anime couples. Yes, favorite! So they will genuinely force you to curse your single life while showing off their *Doki Doki* moments.

 

  • 30 Days Of Anime Challenge (Post 1)My first challenge ever and also the thread where I got to meet one of my best blogger buddy! These challenge posts are special for two reasons: First one, I discovered le Manga Goddess’s shrine here, and second, it shows me just how much I have grown in these 8 months! Well, I hope that my writing style also got better in time.

 

  • Celebrating The First Anniversary of This Blog!!Wow, now this genuinely feels like yesterday. I remember writing my first post in July and then the second one, way back in September or so. What’s more, I got into a hiatus (kinda) after writing this post too. Do I get lazy during these months, or something? XD

 

  • Final Award Post….. of the Month: Unique Blogger AwardThere was a time I was begging to try out these blog posts (Yeah, I’m not exaggerating it when I use the word ‘Begging’), and then there was the month of November, the months when I got to reply to a huge number of award posts! Wew, if you think about it, things really have changed in time. Anyways, this post was my last award post of that month, and well of 2017 as well. Let’s hope I get to do a lot of these in the next year too XD

 

  • Let’s Talk About Anime PreferencesA small chat with a random stranger, and suddenly I got the urge to write about something serious for the first time in my life! I was actually scared with how others will reciprocate to this post, but I never even imagined that it will get so many response and positive remarks. Maybe, I will do more of these serious topic posts in the next year as well (Me? A happy go lucky guy? Serious?).
    Yeah…….. It’s too hard to be serious ~w~

 

  • Anime Showdown: Clannad vs Your Lie in April (Tear Factor)So I was watching this random youtube video, where a group of people compared two movie titles based on one genre and talked about which movie was better in using that genre more. That gave me the idea to do this post (Except the fact that I’m doing this one alone), and gladly, you guys seem to like it. If only I could turn down on the spoiling part a little, these posts might just become a trademark!
    So that’s why, my new year’s resolution is that I will post one of these every month! *^*

 

  • A Fortnight of Shoujo ChallengeSo I just ended this challenge and I realized that, in these last 8 months, I have leveled up, and can now complete a challenge! Well agreed that it wasn’t as long and challenging as the 30 Days Challenge, but still! I actually promised myself that if I complete this challenge successfully, then I will post another challenge which will be a month long! I guess I will be doing that next year then. Which month? See for yourself!

 

Thanks to all you nice people!

One of the few reasons that I didn’t give up on this blog (Like my other impulsive hobbies) is because I got appreciated by some of the most remarkable bloggers out there. It’s amazing that every individual have so much talent and yet they can be so humble and possess such kind hearts. I’m using this post as an excuse to give you guys a proper appreciation for being there, and being awesome! Thanks a lot!

1
I wish we could all hang out like this one day
  • Karandi

    You are one of the very few bloggers that I liked and followed from the very beginning, thanks a lot for still being there with me! I really admire your Hard work and hope that one day, I will also be able to juggle work and blog, and still be as active as you are. I know I’m not that frequent of a commentor in your posts (Since I have very less knowledge about season anime), but I will try to support you more from next year. For now, I wish you a very Happy New Year! PS: Thanks for recommending Uchouten Kazoku!

     

  • D Talks anime

    Your hiatus is still underway. I have no idea when I might see your posts again, but I’m using this platform to tell you that I really miss your posts. I have a long way left to become a reviewer as detailed and spot on as you are. Your analysis and critical points always gives me a new way to judge an anime. Also, since you are one of those Indian aniblogger, I just can’t stop cheering you on too! Good luck to get that degree of M.AKarandi, and I hope to see your “I’m Back” post soon! And of course, I wish you a very Happy New Year!

     

  • Anime Indian Philosopher

    I have never met someone with a name as justified as yours. Seriously bro, your posts actually reflect the philosophical aspect of each and every anime, and open up a new point of view for all of us. I still remember your posts about religion, and that is one of the best posts that I have ever read in this blogging community! I hope you get even more active and bless us with more of your insights on anime! I wish you a very Happy New Year!

     

  • Yahari Bento

    It’s been almost one year since I started reading your posts and all I can say for now is that: It’s extremely attractive! The best way to catch reader’s attention is by making the post look really good, which you are already a master of! I hope that someday I will be able to make my posts just as colorful and attractive as yours, will I be able to get on par with you? Keep being awesome! I wish you a very Happy New Year!

 

  • Heyitszel

    How can I ever forget about my comrade in music! I never would have thought that I would get to meet someone with such great tastes in music in this blogging community (Well, it’s not like other’s don’t have a good sense, I just synch more with you in that matter). Even though I’m not a big fan of KnB, your ‘30 days of KnB’ challenge literally forced me to watch the series once again, because I wanted to share my views with you real bad! Love your OP/ED posts, they sometimes give me great songs to listen to. I wish you a very Happy New Year!

     

  • Tetrax4berium

    The person who knows about the divine and luminous glow that Holo possesses. I don’t know if I have said this to you before but, red eyes rocks! It hasn’t been that long since I started reading your posts, but God I love them! I know I’m not a great writer or anything like that, but I will still say that you have great potentials. If you continue your blogging career, you might just surpass the 1K follower milestone within a year. Please keep writing more and more; I know you can do it! And also, I wish you a very Happy New Year!

     

  • Shokamoka

    I have known some guys who are interested in the RomCom and SoL genres, but only a few of them loved it as much as you do! I’m lucky to have got to meet a blogger as amazing as you! Not only do I find it fun to share my thoughts with you but also I get enlightened by certain facts and point of views that urges me to do a re-run of that series. Not to mention your posts has a direct connection with my funny bone, how do you even manage to make me laugh at such silly jokes? I hope to get to know you better over the years to come and of course, I wish you a very Happy New Year!
    PS: Congrats on completing the 30 Days of Anime Challenge

 

  • Irina

    You know, there are certain writers whose works makes me realize the gap in skill that exists between them and yours truly. I don’t know if I’m exaggerating it or not, but well, I will have to admit that, for me, you actually are a member of that group of Intellectual writers. The way you write and the words you choose are on a whole new level! Sometimes I have to sit back and judge my comments for some minutes, and think whether it deserves to be a comment in one of your posts. I aspire to have a command over this language as much as you do, and I hope that I get closer to that goal next year. Please keep on being awesome! I wish you a very Happy New Year!

 

  • Fueled by Smiling

    First of all, I apologize for assuming your gender, but I still wonder why you didn’t correct me at the very beginning (Well maybe you didn’t give much thought to it…. Forget about what I said, I’m an idiot!); but no matter what your gender is, it doesn’t affects the fact that you are awesome! I’m glad to Irina for featuring your post in the Blogwarming Party because thanks to that, I got to enjoy a post which made me laugh out loud at 3 AM in the morning (A time during which no one is that energetic…… Except yours truly). Your posts are unique and hilarious af! I know you have the potential so just keep up the good work and never let go of your blog. Also, I wish you a very Happy New Year!

 

  • Auri

    They say save the best one for the last, well that’s why you are the last one in the list. I have met some people, who say that they know a lot of manga and are expert at that, but well I know that none of them can ever be compared to you; you really are the manga Goddess. I have no idea why you think some of your posts are lame or didn’t have that much to offer, because you’re completely wrong if you actually believe in that. Your posts have this soothing effect on me, it calms me down and well, makes me happy (Not to mention the huge number of manga titles I get from a single post of yours); I really am happy to meet a wonderful blogger and friend like you, and I hope that we continue to be so in the coming years too. On a side note, Nairne, you really are someone interesting. Can’t wait to discover your hidden secrets~ I wish you (Both of you), a very Happy New Year!

     

     

Phew~ Yeah that’s my list of special Blogging buddies for this year. I hope this list just gets bigger the next year.

But oh no no no no no, if you think that’s all for this year then you’re wrong. What kind of Aniblogger would I be if I can’t slip in some anime titles in this post? So that’s why, I’ll be writing a short Anime top 3 list of series that I watched this year, separated by different genres. That’s why, without any further delay, let’s get right into it!

2
Let the list begin

Romance:

  1. Tsurezure Children
  2. Nijiro Days
  3. Kotoura San

Comedy:

  1. Handa Kun
  2. http://www.Working!!!
  3. KonoSuba

Action:

  1. Naruto Shippuden
  2. Attack on Titan
  3. 91 Days

Slice of Life:

  1. Gabriel Dropout!
  2. Welcome to the NHK
  3. Little Busters! Refrain

Sports:

  1. Haikyuu S3
  2. Ace of Diamond S1
  3. Battery

Ecchi:

  1. Monster Musume no iru Nichijou
  2. My Wife is the Student Council President
  3. Monogatari Second Season

Whoa, this might just be the biggest post I have ever written! Gotta add this to my achievement list of 2017.

Anyways guys, this is it! This year has been fun and full of new thrills, and I hope that the same thing also happened to you guys. A big round of applause to the year 2017, I’m sure that this year will be on the list of my most eventful years (If I ever write a list like that), but for now, this is it! Good luck to everyone for the next year!

And of course, Welcome 2018!

 

 

20 thoughts on “Thank You, 2017! Welcome 2018!”

  1. Awww that’s so cute! Thanks for the love poem about me!
    With it comes my cue to congratulate you for having achieved big despite having been absent for a while.
    You know what they say: quality over quantity any day.

    To 2018 we go~

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Wow! Gift from you in the last day of this 2017 surprised me. Thank you so much. ^ ^
    And since you pasted your fav posts, I read a post that I ever read it already, “The unsuccessful ship” and took some damage after read it again, haha. Well, you know what I mean. But some ships are still suitable, no matter they are couple for real or not.

    I wish you happiness and good health in the next year.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I hope the surprise was good enough ^•^)/
      I took much damage while writing it, no wonder you would also get some too XD
      Well yeah, the sweet unrequited love portrayed between the two characters is sweet and suitable, but it’s just sad ._.)

      Thanks for the good wishes! Let’s have a great year!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This was a great post 😊😊 I did not think it was a bad monologue at all. I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts next year. I have only recently discovered them, and I’m really enjoying reading them. The mention of D though…wow how I miss their posts. Such a truly amazing reviewer. Cool to thank these people in this way, a d thanks for pointing out some new ones. On this list are two names I don’t know yet, so in the new year I hope to find out more about their blogs.
    Again: looking forward to what you will have in store for us next year: and I wish you all the best for 2018! 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks a lot, Rai san!
      I’m still working on my monologue, I hope I’ll get better in time XD

      It’s a great achievement for me if you like my posts (Which still have a long way to go).

      Yeah, I really miss D and Ava too! I hope both of them join us again soon, their posts were my inspiration to write more.

      Let’s have a great year together, shall we?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. That’s definitely a very good New Year’s resolution 😊😊 Hopefully next year will see the return of both of them 😉
        And really: no need to be modest. Your posts are truly amazing! 😀 See you in the new year 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Dear me this was a beautiful post! I don’t come close to deserving your kind words but they’re one of the best presents I got this year and I’m going to work really hard to live up to them a little better next year! You now who does deserve your praise – the other bloggers on your list who you managed to describe perfectly.
    Honestly this was a fantastic read – Do me a favour and write one of these absolutely lovely descriptors for yourself as well!

    Liked by 3 people

  5. If you wanted more views and likes… No problem your wish is granted!! (Casts spell)
    (Aww that Anohana pic – tears)
    Thanks for the kind compliments haha, 1K is an overstatement (XD) for someone who does weekly posts (lol), but I guess they say “aim for the moon and you’ll land among the stars” (ehhh, that’s not correct? But I’m having a solar eclipse here…)

    Hope you’ll have a funtastic 2018 and more awesome goodies coming into your life as we step into the new year too!!
    Cheers~~

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wow! Magic!! °^°
      Thank youuuuuuu~

      That’s a new saying, but you started it today, It’s hereby an official quote by you! *-*)/
      Keep your aims high, because it can be achieved!

      Thanks for the kind wishes, let’s have a great year together!
      Cheers!

      Liked by 2 people

  6. Like I said- Flatterer! I can’t believe you put my name with the others ^^
    Great descriptions and like Rin-san said, do one for yourself too!

    Thank you so much for this. Really made the year worth it!
    Honestly don’t know what to say LOL I read it in the morning and took three hours to write this comment.

    Thanks again and hope you have a great new year!

    P.S- Nairne says thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have acquired a great nickname XD
      Well of course your name will be there too, as I said, this post is an excuse to show my gratitude to all of you!

      I’ll be writing mine soon too XD

      I’m glad you liked it, no need to get so nervous LOL

      Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. A happy new year and a great post.
    You truly know how to flatter someone and for good as well. You just made this day special for me, thank you. I am not much of a social person, I usually blush when someone praises me and I am blushing now, lol. Happy new year buddy and keep up your good work.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I really enjoy your posts as well. And as for not correcting you the first time, I’ve been called a man online so much that it doesn’t faze me anymore lol.

    Here’s to the end of 2017, and may 2018 be even better for all of us. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment